Anti-Ragging Committe

MEC,EKM- Anti-Ragging Committe formed vide this office order No.A3(2)/881/2014/MEC dated 22.07.2014-
Members for the academic year 2019-20-intimating of -reg

1.Directions of the Hon'ble Supreme court dated 08.05.2009 to the state governments.
2.Clause 5 of B.Tech Ordinance of KTU.
3.This office Order No.A3(2)/881/2014/MEC dated 22.07.2014

As per references cited above, the constitution of antiragging committee was ordered in this institution.
Accordingly the committee members for the academic year 2019-20 are as follows.

The present members of the Anti-Ragging Committe

Dr. Jacob Thomas V


Sri.Johnson Philip, Associate Professor in Physical Edn

Member Secretary

Representative of Civil Administration -

Thahsildar, Kanayannur Taluk

Representative of Police-Administration -

C.I of Police Thrikkakara

Representative of Local Media

- Station officer, All India Radio

Representative of Non-Government Organization

General secretary YMCA

Representative of Faculty

Dr.Remadevi S,Associate Mathematics

HOD Applied Science

Dr.Rajesh .V.G. Associate Mechanical

HOD, Mechanical Engg

Sri.Sreenivas P ,Assistant Mechanical

PTA Secretary

Sri.Manilal D L,Associate Computer

Warden,Men's Hostel

Sri.Johnson Philip, Associate Professor

Faculty in Physical Education

Sri.Irshad Ali. T. K - Assistant Electronics Engg

Student SenateAdvisor

Representative from non teaching staff

Smt.Bella Jacob

Senior support staff

Sri.Rainold P R

Administrative Officer

Representative from Parents

Sri.Shine U P

PTA represenatative

Sri. Jayasankar Paniyath

Ist year PTA represenatative

Representative from senior students

Mufeeda C K , EB7

Vice chairman, Senate

Joseph F Mathews, CS 7B

Placement cell, student chairman

Ansif T A , CS 5B

NSS Unit Secretary

Ristha R EB5

NSS Unit Secretary

Vysakh S , CS7B

Hostel Secretary

Representative from Fresh students

Deepthi Joseph

EC1 A representative

Aswin Augustine

EC1 B representative

Anusree Suresh

CS1 A representative

Jomey J James

CS1 B representative

Pournami Pradeep

EB1 representative

V.S. Hariharan

EEE 1 representative

The committee is expected to take all measures to prevent ragging and appropriate action on any incident of student harassment.